My borrowed method of transferring typewritten text to postcards.

Here is my method and link to the YouTube video that inspired it…

Apply strips of tape over each group of 4 lines and rub thoroughly over them with a plastic card.

Trim off excess paper around the text and trim the tape length.

Soak the paper for a minute or so.

Rub off the paper from each strip of tape.

Dry the tape on paper towels sticky side up, carefully allowing to dry, the glue will restore itself completely.

Stick them onto your postcard and viola.

I got this from this cool YouTube video…

2 Replies to “My borrowed method of transferring typewritten text to postcards.”

  1. I have some cards going out. I’m going to give this a try. I’ve been using glue stick to paste my notes down. I like this much better.

    Funny… a couple of years ago I ran across this when looking for a way to transfer pictures to glass for etching. Never put two and two together. Thanks for this John.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment